User Rating: 0 / 5

Star InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar InactiveStar Inactive

Sri Jayadeva Samaroha Concluded


Sri Jayadeva Samaroha in Bhubaneswar and Kunduvilva, the birth place of Bhaktakavi JayaDeva organized by the All India Sanskrit Organization – Lokabhsha Prachara Samitih – from 23rd to 26th September concluded with a number of activities


The gala function was inaugurated at Jayadeva Bhawan , Bhubaneswar on 23rd September by a great Sanskrit scholar of world prominence and Jnanapitha awardee Padma Bhushan Professor Satyavrata Shastri amidst the presence o0f the Ministers Sri Prafulla Chandra Ghadai, Sri Prafulla Samal and Sri Devi Prasad Mishra. Sri Kartik Ch Chand, Chairman, Lokabhasha Prachara Samitih presided over the function and Professor Abhiraj Rajendra Mishra, Ex- Vice Chancellor, Sampurnananda Sanskrit University, Varanasi, Prof. Harekrushna satapathy, Vice Chancellor, Tirupati Rashtriya Sanskrit Univ, Prof, A.C.Sadangi, ex Vice Chancellor, Shree Jagannath Sanskrit University, puri and a great Sanskrit poet Pt. Prabodh Kumar Mishra addressed the audience. At the outset Dr. Sadananda Dikshita, Founder General Secretary of the Samitih welcomed the audience, the guests and scholars came from all over the country. The Mangalacharanam was performed by Tridhara with a performance of Odishi Dance and the function was concluded with the invocation of Gitagovindam by Pt. Bijay Ram Tripathi. On this occasion renowned Sanskrit scholars of international repute Professor Abhiraja Rajendra Mishra, Professor H.K.Satapathy, Pt. Prabodh Kumar Mishra and Srimati Anantalakshmi Natarajan were conferred with various Titles. The organizers also felicitated Sri Gurucharan Naik, MLA of Jharkhand for his remarkable contribution in introducing Odia language as the 2nd Official language in the State of Jharkhand. Professor Satyanarayan Acharya conducted the Dais.
The 2nd day activities were conducted at the P.G.Council hall of Utkal University, Vani Vihar, where under the Chairmanship of Prof ,A.C. Sarangi, the All India Seminar on Sri Jayadeva and Gitagovindam was conducted. Three academic sessions were held under the chairmanship of Prof. Raghunath Panda, Prof. Radhamadhava Dash and Prof. Gopal Krishna Dash. More than 100 Professor from 34 Universities and Colleges from all over the country presented their papers on the theme. A great scholar on Gitagovindam Sri Gadadhara Mahapatra, Sri S.Sundararajan and Sri Prafulla Tripathi also discussed on the theme.
The 3rd day function was held at Kenduvilva, the Birth place of Sri Jayadeva, where more than 100 students of Utkal University participated. Sri Bhartrihari Mehtab, MP., Lok Sabha inaugurated the day long programme and expressed his deep anguish over negligence of the administration in promoting Sanskrit based knowledge, the storehouse of wisdom of the human civilization. Sri Dibyasimha Mishra, National Vice President of the Lokabhasha Prachara Samitih presided over and Professor Ramakant Shukla, Pt. Prabodh Kumar Mishra and Dr. Dinabandhu Maharana spoke to the audience regarding the relevance of Sanskrit and the Gitagovindam. The second session was presided over by Professor Kumar Mishra of Utkal University where scholars presented papers and discussion was held on the theme. On this occasion young Sanskrit scholars Dr. Buddheswar sadangi, Dr. Somanatha Dash, Dr. Mahayana Dash were felicitated and Pt. Surendranath Acharya, Dr. Hariprasad Pandey, Dr. Baladevanand Sagar, Dr. Bipin BIhari Satapathi, Dr. Pt. Gangadhar Mishra, Dr. Ramakant Shukla were also felicitated for their life long contribution to various fields of Sanskrit. The 11th Volume of the Lokaprajna, annual Research Journal of SARASVATI was released by the Chief Guest. Dr. Man Mohan Acharya, who was also awarded with the Fellowship by Dr. Sadananda Dikshita, Chairman, SARASVATI.
The 3rd session was All India Sanskrit Poets’ Conference, presided over by Professor Ramakant Shukla of Delhi University and poets recited their poems with much enthusiasm. Dr. Man Mohan Acharya co-ordinated. The galaxy of scholars put some suggestions for promotion of the legacy of Sri Jayadeva and Gitagovindam, which were discussed and unanimously resolved. Dr. Gokulendra Narayan Deva Goswami from Guwahati (Assam)  placed these proposals before the galaxy of scholars :
Utkal University of Culture be named after Sri Jayadeva and the campus be placed at Kenduvilva.
Sri Jayadeva Chair be instituted at Utkal University for promotion of the legacy of Sri Jayadeva.
Sri jayadeva Sanskrit Academy should be instituted by the Hon’ble Govt. of Odisha.
Sri Jayadeva Samaroh be organized in Kenduvilva every year, as a Cultural Function of national importance and the Govt. of India fund for the success of the programme.
An Award of National Prominence in the name of Sri Jayadeva be instituted by the Govt. of India.
Sri Gadadhara Mahapatra, IFS (Retd.) played a procession of scholars all around the Jayadeva vatika , located at Sri Jayadeva peetha consulting the relevance of trees as discussed in the Gitagovindam. This was a very interesting episode which was enjoyed by all the participants. In the evening Gitagovindam was melodiously presented by Vanikantha Pt. Bijayram Tripathi and Vanivinodini Gita Sethi. The scholars dispersed from Jayadeva Peetha after the dinner.
The 4th day programme was started with the inauguration of the Concluding Function by Professor P.K. Sahoo, Vice Chancellor, Utkal University at the P.G.Council Hall, Vani Vihar. Sri Kartik Chandra Chand presided over the function. A Sanskrit kavi sammelan was held, where Sanskrit poets coming from different parts participated. Sri S. Sundararajan, Retd. Chief Secretary of Odisha, Sri Prafulla Chandra Tripathi of Sri Jayadeva Foundation and ProfessorA.C.Sarangi were felicitated by the Board of scholars. Dr. Sadananda Dikshita placed vote of thanks to the Chair, scholars, Guests and the students, also to the Media Persons for their support.

About Helix

Ball tip biltong pork belly frankfurter shankle jerky leberkas pig kielbasa kay boudin alcatra short loin.

Jowl salami leberkas turkey pork brisket meatball turducken flank bilto porke belly ball tip. pork belly frankf urtane bilto

Latest News